Holidays, birthday, everydays

FIRST OFF….

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ADISON JOLENE!

So between Mother’s Day and Fourth of July, I have sooo many special days. Benjamin’s birthday is May 22. Adison’s biological father is on June 5th. Jeremy (swoon) is June 6. Father’s day is in there somewhere and my dear pup is June 27th. I can’t forget my little brother’s birthday on the 28th. Can’t you guys not all be born the same time?

You’re killing me.

Ha Ha.

I am sorry that I haven’t posted in awhile because I’ve been busy and dealing with Adison going to her father’s house and Ben’s first birthday among other things.

The mustache bash was great! It was a lot of fun and I am so glad so many people were able to join in on celebrating wonderful Benjamin’s first year of life.

Adison is having a party with my family this weekend at Chuck E. Cheese and her father’s family is throwing her a party in the next few weeks.

Adison’s birth story is very interesting.

My original due date was May 30, 2007. Then I switched OB/GYN’s and all of a sudden it was June 19th. On June 19th, I went into the doctor’s office and he set up an induction date because my hips could not take anymore abuse. If I knew then what I knew now, I would have never allowed the induction to go on. I would have asked him to wait until she was ready to come out. No amount of pitocin in the world could make my labor progress. I guess I was having insane amounts of contractions and I didn’t feel them. I finally fell asleep around 4PM and woke at 6PM in horrible back labor. Two hours later, I was only at 4 cm.

WTF?!

I have no idea why but at 8pm that night, they said I needed to have a cesarean. And at 10:02PM, Adison Jolene McConnell was born. She was 7lb 12oz and 19 3/4″ long. 

I was surrounded by my family and friends and it wasn’t too bad.

The last six years have been filled with ups and downs. Health scares. Seizures. Mental health issues but I wouldn’t change who she is becoming for anything.

Image

I love you, Bug.

Leave a Reply

